Hawkwell Parish Council Hawkwell Sign Hawkwell Shops Playground Hawkwell - Fields
Hawkwell Church

  Clerk to the Council
  Diane Scrivener
  Hawkwell Parish Council
  Parish Office
  Hawkwell Village Hall
  Main Road
  Hawkwell, Hockley
  Essex, SS5 4EH

  01702 207710

  Click here


Frequently Asked Questions

Who is who at the Council?

View the List of Councillors

The Staff

Hawkwell Village Hall

Diane Scrivener was appointed Clerk in May 2012 following the retirement of Stuart Mennell. Diane worked as the Clerk’s Assistant for ten years and previously worked in London for many years, mainly in financial services institutions

Denise Hodgson who has been employed as Minute Secretary since 2008 has replaced Diane and is now combining both roles. Dave Abrams joined the Parish Council in 2007 as our Groundsman. Dave has many years experience as an agricultural engineer and has a keen interest in the natural world and green issues. He was born and bred in Hawkwell and still lives in the Parish.

Where is the Village Hall?

Hawkwell Village Hall is situated on the B1013 between Hawkwell Park Drive and Thorpe Road. The Booking Officer contact number is 01702 201484 and we will be pleased to talk to your about booking the hall.

Ashingdon and East Hawkwell Memorial Hall is suituated along the Ashingdon Road towards St Martin's chruch.

What facilities does Hawkwell have?

Hawkwell has 3 parks Magnolia situated on Rectory Road, Spencers Park situated off Thorpe Road and Glencroft Open Space which is situated between Clements Hall Lane and White Hart Lane.   Magnolia has a recreation area and a nature reserve, Spencers is a natural area given over to wild flower for peacefull reflection and walks.  In addition the council has a small childrens play area in Elizabeth Close.   The District Council provide a large childrens recreation area on Hawkwell common situated next to the White Hart Pub in the B1013.